Databases

Library users have access to a number of databases for research of any type.

​Some of these databases are only accessible on library computers.

Click the database logo to link to databases or check the description for at home access.

LearningExpress.png

NEW: A highly acclaimed collection of interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more designed to help you achieve your educational and career goals.

Inquirer White.png

Explore the Philadelphia Inquirer with access to issues from 1981 through the current day. Text only 1981-current and full color copies from 2018-current.

Accessible inside and outside the library with Horsham Township library card.

power library.png

A collection of databases made available from the State Library of Pennsylvania.

Databases available include AP Images, Academic OneFile, BookFLIX, and others.

Accessible inside and outside the library with Horsham Township library card.

Website Icon.jpg

Search the archives of the Horsham Preservation & Historical Society using keywords or choose "Random Images" to see random items from the collection.

Accessible inside and outside the library; no library card required.

ebsco.png
mango logo.png

A collection of databases for academic and scholarly research as well as articles from magazines (including Consumer Reports), newspapers, and documents.

Accessible inside and outside the library with Horsham Township library card.

An online language learning tool for all-ages and skill-levels.

Languages and topics include Spanish, Russian, Mandarin, ESL, and many others.

Accessible inside and outside the library with Horsham Township library card.

refusa.jpg

A database with information on more than 34 million US businesses, 260 million US residents, 1.5 million Canadian business, and 12 million Canadian residents.

Accessible inside and outside the library with Horsham Township library card.

ancestry.png

A genealogy research site providing access to records and historical documents.

No outside library access available.

For use inside the library, click here.

A collection of animated, talking picture books for young children.

Flash must be installed and enabled on your browser to listen to and watch books.

Accessible inside and outside the library with Horsham Township library card.